

Terumo Appoints the Candidates for Directors

Tokyo, Japan - May 10, 2016 - Terumo Corporation (4543, TSE Section 1) today announced that it has decided the candidates for directors (excluding directors serving as Audit/Supervisory Committee members) as below. The elections are subject to the approval of the 101st Annual General Meeting of Shareholders to be held on June 24, 2016.

1. Candidates for directors (excluding directors serving as Audit/Supervisory Committee members)

Name	New position	Current position
Yutaro Shintaku	President and CEO	Same as on the left
Hiroshi Matsumura	Director and Executive Vice President	Same as on the left
Takayoshi Mimura	Director and Senior Managing Executive Officer	Same as on the left
Shinjiro Sato	Director and Managing Executive Officer	Same as on the left
Toshiaki Takagi	Director and Managing Executive Officer	Same as on the left
Shoji Hatano	Director and Managing Executive Officer	Managing Executive Officer
Hideo Arase	Director and Senior Executive Officer	Same as on the left
Kuniko Shoji	Director and Senior Executive Officer	Same as on the left
David Perez	Director and Senior Executive Officer	Same as on the left
Mari Matsunaga	Independent Director	Same as on the left
Ikuo Mori	Independent Director	Same as on the left
Ryuzo Ueda	Independent Director	Same as on the left

2. Directors to resign from the Board

Koji Nakao, Akira Oguma and Yoshiaki Shiraishi

(End)

^{*}They will be appointed as Corporate Advisors.